Just like the Moon

We will be friends until we are older than the moon

We will be those girls

Wearing matching outfits

On the first day of school

Every year we will

Remember to say

Thank you for being my

Unbiological sister

We will be friends

Until we are older

Than the Moon

Star shining our paths through

infinity possibilities

Holding hands because you are my

Soul sister

And then someday

We will be those little

Old ladies being just a little

 Crazy,

Rambunctious

In the elderly nursing home

Where we will be wheelchair racing

down the hallways racing

The visiting Girl-Scouts

And stuffing our faces with Samoas

And strawberry cake

Extra frosting

And of course we will

Sword fight with our canes

Because I know you like to fence

And we know I’ll always

Win!

And after that

we will still

Be best friends

so we can float through walls

And scare people

You almost know me better

than I know myself

Like the writer of a biography

I know that you could

if you wanted to

We will stay those wild hearts,

beach hair whipping

In the wind

We are smiley

silly

Forever young

Best friends

We’ll be cruising with the

top-down on our

first trip to the stars

Oh wait

You know

as well as me

That we are already

Stars

We’ll go far

farther than Mars

My friend

(✨Best friend, you know

who you are✨)

3 Replies to “Just like the Moon”

  1. erms3olivia16 says: Reply

    Btw, if you are guessing who this is, they don’t actually like to fence. I just think they would.

  2. ♥ anika ♥ says: Reply

    i know who this is! 😉 great post!!

  3. erms3olivia16 says: Reply

    Hint:”… STRAWBERRY cake…”

Leave a Reply