Greetings! I’ve Shown Up! (With a Bag Full Of Candy :) )

Um, well, HI GUYS! I don’t know what I should be writing on my blog, but I do know that I am supposed to post a Slice of Life for the Slice of Life Challenge. I mean, I am participating in it, so it looks like I’ve just made a HUGE commitment. So… What should I post?

I know! I’ll post about candy. I love candy- don’t you? I will write about it because I just gave it up for Lent. Ugh. It’s gonna be sooo hard… But I will survive, I know that. The struggle! Back to the challenge topic. I am supposed to show up every single day. Oh my! Would ya look at that! I’ve just shown up! That was easier than I thought it would be. But, I ‘ll still write a little bit about candy… I promised you. *Sigh*

Wait. Is a poem okay, instead? 

Candy 

Hope filled buckets

Sugar sweetness 

Melts 

Lovely lace rainbow ribbons

Sour

Maybe Skittles

Silly string soft

And fluffy

Mush-mellow Marshmellow

Mellowly Mindblowing! 

Candy Maybe?

May I have some Candy?

Happy hope buckets 

Of candy

 

3 Replies to “Greetings! I’ve Shown Up! (With a Bag Full Of Candy :) )”

  1. PandaNarwhalLover says: Reply

    I love candy! An idea to write about for the challenge would be: Cats vs. Dogs, Which is better?
    Anyways, I think giving up candy is brave to do since I would never survive.

    If you would like to check out my blog, here’s a link: http://erms4kylie16.edublogs.org/ Please comment! Thanks!

  2. erms3olivia16 says: Reply

    Thanks for the awesome suggestion! I’ve gotta say, I think dogs are definitely better. Thanks for stopping by! I loved your blog, by the way. 😉

  3. I love candy as well! I personally prefer Jawbreakers to literally anything else, but I’ll take whatever as long as it’s not a Butterfinger (they suck). What’s your favorite

Leave a Reply